Serving Texas Journalists

On Air — Online — Digital

See who won the 2014-2015 TAPB Broadcast Awards

Judges Comments Now Available

Some judges in the 2014-2015 Texas AP Broadcasters radio & TV contests provided written comments about the winning entries.

Other judges did not comment.

Please email AP’s Diana Heidgerd:  and put in the subject line whether you want the radio or TV comments emailed to you.

Thank you for entering!

We look forward to seeing you

Thank you for registering for the Texas Associated Press Broadcasters convention on Saturday night, April 25, 2015.


All events are held at the Headliners Club in Austin.

The Headliners Club
221 W. 6th St.
Austin, Texas 78701


The TAPB business session begins at 1 p.m.

The TAPB awards banquet begins with a cash bar at 6:30 p.m. The banquet begins at 7 p.m.


Banquet registration has now closed. Thank you.

Promoting your TAPB awards

Each year the Texas Associated Press Broadcasters (“TAPB”) recognizes excellence and achievement in journalism with awards in various categories.

Your promotion must state the “Texas Associated Press Broadcasters” (NOT Associated Press) as the award’s source.

— Promotional use of the word “Best” will apply only to first-place winners.

Any use of a reference to a TAPB award that in any way misleads the public about a TAPB award, including but not limited to distorted or exaggerated claims, is strictly prohibited.

Violations of either the spirit or intent of this prohibition may result in the disqualification of the offending entity from TAPB contests for a one-year period.

TAPB board reserves all rights to determine the truthfulness of any promotion that uses a reference to TAPB awards. The TAPB will be the sole determiner of whether or not a violation has occurred.

The latest board actions

Jan. 16, 2014 Board Actions

Here is review of the Texas Associated Press Broadcasters board of directors conference call on Thursday, Jan. 16, 2014, with: — CHAIRMAN: Benji Snead, KCBD-TV, Lubbock — TV PRESIDENT: Triston Sanders, KENS, San Antonio — RADIO PRESIDENT: Matt... read more

Dec. 11, 2013 Board Actions

Here is a review of the Texas Associated Press Broadcasters conference call on Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2013, with: _ CHAIRMAN: Benji Snead, KCBD-TV, Lubbock _ VICE CHAIRMAN: Jenny Martinez, KRGV-TV, Weslaco _ RADIO PRESIDENT: Matt Thomas, KRLD, Dallas _ RADIO VICE... read more